3BL Announces Winners of Season 2 & Schedule of Season 3!

3BL: Kochi Stars is declared winner in Women’s League and Gurugram Masters, co-owned by Vikas Bansal and Rajeev Tiwari is declared winner in Men’s League.

3×3 Pro Basketball League Indian Sub-continent (3BL) has announced the names of the winning teams for the second season of 3BL for both women’s and men’s League categories. “Kochi Stars” are declared winners in the Women’s League and “Gurugram Masters” co-owned by Vikas Bansal and Rajeev Tiwari are declared as winners in the Men’s League.

The League commenced on 2nd August, 2019 but halted after just 3 rounds of women’s league and 4 rounds of the men’s league, owing to the Covid-19 pandemic. The winners have been declared based on their previous all-round performances.

The League held at Lovely Professional University, Jalandhar, Punjab was one of the most awaited Leagues aimed at promoting the game of basketball in India. 3BL is an intellectual property of YKBK Enterprise (P) Ltd. It has 6 Women’s teams and 12 Men’s teams competing in the professional circuit. 3BL is the only exclusive provider for an opportunity to compete at the FIBA3x3’s international circuit such a Challenger and World Tour from the Indian Sub-continent directly, which is a dream of every 3×3 baller.

The 2019 season saw the participation of 6 teams in the Women’s League and 12 teams in the Men’s League. The top 3 teams in the Women’s League were “Kochi Stars”, “Pune Panthers” and “Coimbatore Spunkies” and the top 3 teams in Men’s League were “Gurugram Masters”, “Chandigarh Challengers”, and “Mumbai Heroes”. The winners were selected on the basis of their earlier all-round performances.

Rohit Bakshi, League Commissioner, 3BLsaid, “We would like to congratulate the owners of “Gurugram Masters” Vikas Bansal and Rajeev Tiwari for leading their team to a historic win in Men’s Leagues and “Kochi Stars” for winning the Women’s League. We extend our gratitude to the Government of Punjab for their Administrative and Infrastructural support, without which it would have been difficult to organize the League. We are also thankful to the administration of Lovely Professional University for their immense support. The next season will be held in March 2021. We thank all the team owners for bringing forward such a talented pool of players, who have shown their spectacular sporting skills to all of us.”

Commenting on the win, Vikas Bansal, Co-owner, Gurugram Masters said, “Gurugram Masters performed exceptionally well and I’m ecstatic on the team’s win. They overcame many challenges during the League and came out with flying colors.”

Rajeev Tiwari, Co-owner, Gurugram Masters added, “Our players make me proud everyday, for their sportsman spirit and enthusiasm for the game. Their win is a cherry on the cake. I am delighted that their focus and hours of practice has paid off.”

About YKBK Enterprise:
YKBK Enterprise Pvt Ltd, has the exclusive rights from International Basketball Federation (FIBA) to create and implement an International 3×3 Professional Basketball League in the Indian Sub-Continent. As a socially conscious 3×3 Professional Basketball League, YKBK Enterprise Private Limited strives to create a platform for aspiring players from all walks of life.

About 3BL:
3×3 Basketball is a 10-minute high speed basketball game and it officially became an Olympic sport in June 2017. It will be introduced at the Tokyo 2020 Olympics and Birmingham Commonwealth Games 2022. The inaugural season of 3BL in India, featuring 12 teams with international and Indian sensations was in 2018 and the league champions will get to represent India at the FIBA 3×3 World Tour Masters in Japan and India.

Leave a Reply